Social Flowers makes it easy to touch a life with flowers by allowing them to be sent without knowing the delivery address.
All that is needed is an email address, mobile number, or social media contact. The recipient provides the delivery address and chooses a date to receive the flowers.
We hand-deliver flowers through our preferred local florists anywhere in the United States and Canada.
Our parent company has been online since 1999 and has delivered over 1.5 million flower arrangements. More.
For the sender:
For the recipient:
No, we do not share your information with the other party.
The recipient only sees the card message on the flowers and the name the sender provides.
The sender receives acknowledgement from Social Flowers that the flowers were accepted. They may also receive a message from the recipient when accepting the flowers.
This is the link that the recipient uses to provide a delivery address and choose a date to receive the flowers.
This link can be sent to the recipient by Social Flowers, or by the sender through email, text, or social media.
When the recipient receives the the "You've Got Flowers" link, they are still surprised. With this surprise comes anticipation. After the recipient receives their link and chooses a delivery date, there are at least several hours, and perhaps a few days, before the flowers arrive. During that time, they will wonder and think about what they are getting. When the flowers arrive, they are surprised again when they see their flowers.
Any social media platform that allows a direct (private) message to be sent.
Anyone with a "You'e Got Flowers" link can accept flowers. Posting this link publicly means that someone other than the intended recipient can accept the flowers.
Our prices are on par with local florists and other national flower delivery services. We welcome you to compare us to these other options. When doing so, we ask that you avoid a comparison to "boxed" flower delivery which is instead shipped by courier and arrives in a box.
The price shown on our website is the total price which includes tax and delivery.
A few things should be considered with price in general. Flowers delivered in the United States and Canada are grown and cared for in Central and South America. After they are harvested, they are transported by plane and then stored and shipped in cold rooms until they are selected, arranged, and hand-delivered by a local florist.
It was created and is operated by Florist One, a leader of innovation in the florist industry for more than 20 years. More.
No. Your credit card is authorized when you checkout. Your credit card is only billed when the recipient accepts the flowers.
Yes. We provide the recipient with the option to share a picture or a video through Social Flowers. If they choose to do so, we share that media with you and give you credits on a future order.
We contact the recipient immediately after the order is placed. If they have not accepted the flowers we contact them again on days three and five. If the recipient has not accepted your flowers after seven days, the order automatically expires and the hold on your credit card is removed.
Yes, you can send a message to the recipient before they accept the flowers. It is sent with our message when we ask for the delivery address.
The flowers are delivered with a card with your name as you want it to appear. You can also include a message on the card.
If the sender provides the delivery adddres, they can choose a specific date. Delivery dates can be selected 30 days from when the order is placed.
If the recipient provides the delivery address, they choose the date. The sender can suggest a specific delivery date to the recipient in their message to them.
At checkout, select "Canada" when asked what country the recipient is in.
Yes, there is an option at checkout for you to enter the delivery address. When you do this, we do not message the recipient to ask for an address.
Social Flowers will not share any personal information with the sender. This information you enter is used to deliver your flowers.
Yes. We give you the option to share a picture or a video and this gives you and the sender credits on a future order.
Yes. There is an "Additional Privacy" option on the "You've Got Flowers" page which lets you view and edit the name and message on the card that comes with your flowers.
Yes, flowers need to be accepted within 7 days from when the order was placed. After that, the order will expire.
Yes, the sender will know the flowers were declined.